logo_bg remove

Gallblader

The gallbladder is a hollow organ that stores bile. Gallstones can develop as a result of a high-fat diet, a lack of exercise, high cholesterol intake and familial predisposition. These in turn cause biliary colic which manifests itself as upper abdominal pain and nausea, especially after meals.

In symptomatic patients, surgical removal of the gallbladder using a minimally invasive technique is the treatment of choice.

logo_bg remove

Inguinal hernia

An inguinal hernia is often caused by high pressure (coughing or lifting) in the groin region. Age-related weakness of the connective tissue also promotes the formation of a hernia.

The classic symptoms of an inguinal hernia are pain and swelling in the groin.

Since an inguinal hernia does not resolve on its own, surgery (minimally invasive or open) is the treatment of choice.

logo_bg remove

Umbilical hernia

The umbilicus represents a natural orifice. Classic symptoms of an umbilical hernia are pulling, sometimes radiating pain in the umbilical area. The hernia can grow in size and bulge over time. With a pronounced increase in size, intestine can also become trapped in the hernial sac.

This type of hernia is closed with a small cosmetic incision in the navel area; in the case of larger hernias, a plastic mesh is inserted to prevent recurrence.

logo_bg remove

Incisional Hernia

Incisional hernias are caused by the weak point of a scar from a previous operation. Obesity, diabetes and postoperative complications (wound infection, secondary healing) favor a hernia. These hernias can be closed conventionally (open) or using a minimally invasive technique.

logo_bg remove

Gallenblase

Die Gallenblase ist ein Hohlorgan, in der Galle gespeichert wird. Aufgrund von fettreicher Ernährung, Bewegungsmangel, hoher Cholesterinzufuhr und familiärer Belastung können Gallensteine entstehen. Diese wiederum verursachen Gallenkoliken die sich als Oberbauchschmerzen, Übelkeit insbesondere nach Mahlzeiten bemerkbar machen.

Bei symptomatischen Patienten ist die operative Entfernung der Gallenblase in minimal-invasiver Technik die Therapie der Wahl.

logo_bg remove

Leistenbruch

Ein Leistenbruch entsteht häufig durch hohen Druck (Husten oder Schweres Heben) in der Leistenregion. Auch eine altersbedingte Bindegewebsschwäche begünstigt die Bildung einer Hernie.

Die klassischen Symptome eines Leistenbruchs (auch Leistenhernie genannt) sind Schmerzen und Schwellung in der Leiste.

Da eine Leistenhernie sich von selbst nicht rückbildet ist die Operation (minimal-invasiv oder offen) die Therapie der Wahl.

logo_bg remove

Nabelbruch

Der Nabel stellt eine natürliche Bruchpforte dar. Klassische Symptome eines Nabelbruchs sind ziehende, zum Teil ausstrahlende Schmerzen im Nabelbereich. Der Bruch kann mit der Zeit an Größe zunehmen und sich vorwölben.

Bei ausgeprägter Größenzunahme können auch Darmschlingen in den Bruchsack einklemmen. Diese Art des Bruchs wird mit einem kleinen kosmetischen Schnitt im Nabelbereich verschlossen, bei größeren Brüchen wird ein Kunststoffnetz eingebracht um einen erneuten Bruch zu vermeiden.

logo_bg remove

Narbenbruch

Narbenbruch (auch Narbenhernien genannt) entstehen durch die Schwachstelle einer Narbe aufgrund einer zurückliegenden Operation. Übergewicht, Diabetes sowie postoperative Komplikationen (Wundinfekt, Sekundärheilung) begünstigen einen Narbenbruch.

Diese Brüche können konventionell (offen) oder in minimal-invasiver Technik verschlossen werden.